Math 7

basic statistics

Week 6

Posted by math7 on February 13, 2006

Due Monday 2/13/06
Problems 1,2 on page 45.
Problems 4,5 on page 36
– Tuesday Exam 2
Due Wednesday 2/15/06
Problems 1,3 on pages 51-52.
Due Friday 2/17/06
Problems 5,6 on page 52.
Read additional instructions on class website

Posted in Assignments | 3 Comments »

Exam 2 Review

Posted by math7 on February 10, 2006

Location: Science Library Study Center
Date: SUNDAY 2/12/06 @ 6pm. ***CANCELLED***
Date: MONDAY 2/13/06 @ 7pm (might be avail. @ 6:30pm).
Room: 185
**RSVP w/ a post or via email**
**If no one RSVPs then room will be cancelled**

Posted in Exams | 2 Comments »

Week 5

Posted by math7 on February 5, 2006

Due Monday 2/6/06
Problems 1,2,3,4 on pages 39-40.
Due Wednesday 2/8/06
Problems 3,4,5 on page 36.
Problems 1,2 on page 41.
Due Friday 2/10/06
Problems 6,7 on pages 36 and top of 37
Problems misnumbered 7 and 8 on page 37
Problems 4 and 5 on page 43.

Posted in Assignments | 4 Comments »

Week 4

Posted by math7 on January 28, 2006

– Due Monday, 1/30/06, Problems 3,4,5,6 on page 30
* Study room cancelled for Tuesday night.
– Due Wednesday, 2/1/06, Problems 7-12 on page 31
– Due Friday, 2/3/06, Problems 1,2,6,7,10,11 on page 36,37.

Posted in Assignments | 5 Comments »

Textbook Supplement

Posted by math7 on January 26, 2006

Essentials of Statistics, 2nd Edition, by Mario F. Triola.

– This textbook is for the other Math 7 class, but seems to be a good supplement for ours. Nice def. of mean, median, sample variance, etc.. The Science Library has a copy at the loan desk…or get one at the bookstore.

Posted in Books | Leave a Comment »

Week 3

Posted by math7 on January 22, 2006

– Due Monday, 1/23/06, Problems 4,5,6 on page 23.
– Tuesday, Exam #1, chapters 1 and 2.
– Due Wednesday, 1/25/06, Problems 1,2,3,4 on page 27.
– Due Friday, 1/27,06, Problems 1-5 on pages 30-31.
————————————————————–
* Homework review session Thurday Jan. 27
– Location: Science Library Study Center Room 188 @ 6pm

* Post comments or questions.

Posted in Assignments | 5 Comments »

Week 2

Posted by math7 on January 22, 2006

– Due Wednesday, 1/18/06, Problems 1-4 on page 16.
– Due Friday, 1/20/06, Problems 1-9 on page 19 & Problems 1,2 on pages 22-23.

*Post comments or questions.

Posted in Assignments | 1 Comment »

Week 1

Posted by math7 on January 22, 2006

– Due Monday, 1/9/06 Problems 1-5 on page 5.
– Due Wednesday, 1/11/06, Problems 1,4,5 on page 8.
– Due Friday, 1/13/06 Problems 1,2,3 on page 12.

*Post comments and questions.

Posted in Assignments | 2 Comments »